Omniscien – Artificial Intelligence, Machine Translation, and Language Processing Symposium 2019

Mar 27 - 28, 2019

Online, Worldwide

Listen to our Chief Scientist, Kfir Bar, speak from anywhere in the world:

How Active Learning is Changing AI and NLP

Machine-learned models depend on having human-annotated training data, a tremendously time-consuming and expensive undertaking. Just annotating 500,000 Korean tokens for named entity recognition takes about eight person months of annotator time (split among four annotators and a project manager).

Basis Technology is developing an active learning annotator that will significantly reduce the labor of this critical process, by both increasing the speed of annotation and reducing the number of tagged documents needed to reach required accuracy.

Thursday, March 28

23:00 AEDT
19:00 ICT
12:00 GMT
13:00 CET
08:00 EST
05:00 PST

Region

Event Type

Event Date

No events were found matching the selected filters