Event

Identify Malware on Compromised Files and URLs Using the PolySwarm Autopsy Plugin

December 02, 2020 •  Online, Worldwide

Please join us for a webinar on December 2 at 9:00 am PST / 12:00 pm EST / 6:00 pm CET. If you are unable to make it live, we’ll provide the recording to everyone who registers

Identify Malware on Compromised Files and URLs Using the PolySwarm Autopsy Plugin

Easily determine whether a file is infected with malware. Perform hash lookups and file scans with a single right-click using the PolySwarm plugin in Autopsy. PolySwarm is a more effective way to detect, analyze and respond to the latest threats, the ones more likely to go undetected by existing solutions. PolySwarm uses over 50 specialized threat detection engines that compete in real time to detect malware on files and URLs.

In this webinar, Steve Bassi, the CEO of PolySwarm, will introduce PolySwarm, provide a hands-on product demonstration of the Autopsy plugin, and answer any questions from the audience.

REGISTER

 

Speakers

Steve Bassi

Founder and CEO

PolySwarm

Steve previously founded Narf Industries, an information security R&D firm, with marquee clients from DARPA to members of the Fortune 500. He brings over 20 years of experience in Information Security focused development. He previously served in lead roles in a variety of projects for Government and Industry including: software development for advanced incident response, blockchain-based identity management R&D, and development of cutting-edge program analysis tools for DARPA’s CGC. Previously, he competed in several DEF CON Capture The Flags as a member of Sk3wl of R00t.